Elder Berry Extract

After coming back from Coachella, I ended up battling a 2 week fever/cold. As soon as I felt mostly better, I was back in action and working non-stop between acting and my new job; it’s safe to say, I started pushing myself a bit too soon and kept feeling like I was about to get sick again.

After complaining to a friend, she told me about Elder Berry Extract.

This stuff is seriously amazing; if you take it when you’re about to get sick, it helps boost your immune system and stops the illness. If you take it when you are already sick, it helps speed up the process and you feel better sooner.

As soon as I started taking it, I felt completely better within the next 1-2 days.

Here is a little excerpt from Nature’s Answer‘s website:

The dark blue/black berries of this plant have many naturally-occurring nutritional substances such as Rutin, Quercetin (flavonoids) and Anthocyanins. Current research supports the long held beliefs about Elderberry’s health benefits on the body. Elderberry syrup has been traditionally used to help support the immune system, especially during the winter season or when experiencing extra stress.

So if you’re feeling a little run down, maybe a cold or flu sneaking up on you, give it a try!

I found mine ate whole foods, or it seems as though you can order online at Nature’s Answer.

One thought on “Elder Berry Extract

Leave a Reply

