Throat & Cough Calming Spicy Tea

After getting back from Coachella (ghost Tupac, anyone?), I found myself battling a sore throat and cough. My sore throat pretty much went away after gargling with salt water, but my cough was pretty bad today, so I found some home remedies on this site, blended a few together, and came up with my own creation.

It is super spicy, but definitely relaxed my throat and my cough is gone!

Ingredients:

  • About 1,1/2 C Water
  • 1 Spice Chai Tea Bag
  • 6 Shakes Cinnamon
  • 3 Shakes Cayenne Pepper
  • 1 Shake Ginger Powder
  • 1/3 Lemon Juice Squeezed
  • 1 TBSP Honey or 1 Packet Truvia or Stevia
  • Splash Almond Milk

Place the water in a pot and turn the heat on high.

Add the cinnamon, cayenne, ginger, and lemon.

Let it get pretty hot, just before boiling. Then take it off, and let the tea bag steep for 2 minutes.

Add honey or stevia and a splash of almond milk!

Leave a Reply

